Ben and Ben met Ron just about a year ago. In our combined 20 years working with hunger-fighting organizations, we saw too much good food end up in landfills - literally by the truckload. So we set out to come up with a solution. We started out with a vision: to reduce the amount of fruits and vegetables going to waste while providing affordable, healthy produce to consumers. All the produce that’s sitting in your box, begging to be eaten, doesn’t meet grocery store standards because it’s not “perfect” on the outside.

But, we know it’s what’s on the inside that counts.

Ben Simon Chief Executive Officer ben.simon@imperfectproduce.com

Ben Simon

Chief Executive Officer

ben.simon@imperfectproduce.com

Aleks Strub Director of Marketing aleks@imperfectproduce.com

Aleks Strub

Director of Marketing

aleks@imperfectproduce.com

Kelsey Forbes Operations Manager kelsey@imperfectproduce.com

Kelsey Forbes

Operations Manager

kelsey@imperfectproduce.com

Jon Jeter Ugly Produce Enthusiast jon@imperfectproduce.com

Jon Jeter

Ugly Produce Enthusiast

jon@imperfectproduce.com

Ben Chesler Chief Operating Officer ben.chesler@imperfectproduce.com

Ben Chesler

Chief Operating Officer

ben.chesler@imperfectproduce.com

Liz Webster Customer Care liz@imperfectproduce.com

Liz Webster

Customer Care

liz@imperfectproduce.com

Colette Krey Social Media Intern colette@imperfectproduce.com

Colette Krey

Social Media Intern

colette@imperfectproduce.com

Ron Clark Chief Supply Officer ron@imperfectproduce.com

Ron Clark

Chief Supply Officer

ron@imperfectproduce.com

Robin Nicolaus Director of Supply robin@imperfectproduce.com

Robin Nicolaus

Director of Supply

robin@imperfectproduce.com

John Zamora Marketing Manager john@imperfectproduce.com

John Zamora

Marketing Manager

john@imperfectproduce.com

Dylan Bondy Ugly Produce Enthusiast dylan@imperfectproduce.com

Dylan Bondy

Ugly Produce Enthusiast

dylan@imperfectproduce.com

ADVISORS

Doug Rauch Founder/President at Daily Table  

Doug Rauch

Founder/President at Daily Table

 

Dana Frasz Founder & Director at Food Shift

Dana Frasz

Founder & Director at Food Shift

Rob Greenfield Adventurer at RobGreenfield.TV  

Rob Greenfield

Adventurer at RobGreenfield.TV

 

Harry Geller Entrepreneur in Residence at University of Maryland, RH Smith School of Business

Harry Geller

Entrepreneur in Residence at University of Maryland, RH Smith School of Business

Jonathan Bloom Speaker and Consultant at Independent

Jonathan Bloom

Speaker and Consultant at Independent

Jordan Figuereido  Solid Waste Specialist at Castro Valley Sanitary District

Jordan Figuereido 

Solid Waste Specialist at Castro Valley Sanitary District

Tristram Stuart Author, Campaigner, Food Waste Expert at Tristram Stuart, Feeding the 5000

Tristram Stuart

Author, Campaigner, Food Waste Expert at Tristram Stuart, Feeding the 5000